Beginners - March 2019 (Page 13)

How to quicken a table look up? (1,2)

As I am a beginner I ask in the beginners forum. But the question might be something for experts. The only reason (up to now) why I am engaged in C++ is to mod...
[34 replies] Last: Just installed VS2015. Now I may play with unordered map . In case th... (by MikeStgt)
Please, help me out explaining the code

I know it might be too easy for some of you but I came across this simple code and I don't know why the answer is that. Would you please explain where I am mist...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks, that's clear now! It was really tricky and I didn't know that ... (by freenba2002)
How to hide the input? (Mark input with *)

string Password; cout << "Type in your password: " << endl; getline(cin, Password); How can i mark the Password in the console with * ? (P...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/E6vU7k9E/ (by Repeater)
by Vetzo
Code in fucntion that is awlays executed.

Hello Forum, Is it possible to have code in a function that always will be executed? To close a stream or call delete ? Similar like a deconstructor of a cla...
[5 replies] Last: Ok, clear. Thanks. (by Vetzo)
by alger4
Having problem finding the sum of array

After a grueling of 3 hours of brain raking well i give up, clearly I'm still stuck on how can i sum everything that was input in the array bill. #include <i...
[3 replies] Last: ok i updated the code and now it works! thx for helping salem c (by alger4)
Need help with a DNA to mRNA transcription code.

I have a project where i have to read a DNA sequence from a file and print to the console its mRNA counterpart. Here is the question: Your task is to write a p...
[2 replies] Last: GNU coreutils has command 'tr'. If you call it: tr AUCGaucg TAGCTAGC ... (by keskiverto)
Edit a file

I have a .txt file like this No Student ID Last name First name Gender DoB 1 18127221 Nguyen Van Tuan Male 4/11/2000 2 18127222 Tran Van A Fe...