Beginners - March 2019 (Page 10)

by Brix
How to convert a char array to float?

Hi, I have a problem I struggle with since hours. Maybe you could help me with that. I have a char array with 4 bytes filled by another function. All fo...
[11 replies] Last: Thank you very much!!! This works really nice :-) (by Brix)
Roman numerals to integer using string (menuoptions)

Hello, im trying to create a menu where there should be different options, for example converting roman to normal numbers. Im not very good at programming so I ...
[8 replies] Last: cpp.sh has sandbox issues. It is not reliable. In your code, choose e... (by Duthomhas)
cpp.sh jeopardized by cin?

Something for the experts: the program http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/251201/#msg1106246 running under http://www.cpp.sh/ never ends line 68 cin >> s;...
[no replies]
struct with an object that doesn't have default constructor

So I have a struct and inside the struct, I create an object of a class that doesn't have a default constructor. Part of the code I was given by my professor (...
[1 reply] : The compiler will create constructors for you, unless you write on... (by Duthomhas)
warning LINK4217: locally defined symbol

I need this project to compile without warnings but I have no idea what this warning is: main-865b33.o : warning LNK4217: locally defined symbol __std_t...
[4 replies] Last: Clang can be used with Visual Studio. https://devblogs.microsoft.com/... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
anyone can help me with this?

here is the problem. (im sorry guys i don't know anything about programming lol) Objectives to compile and run a program contating repetition structures. ...
[6 replies] Last: i think you're from Manila right? I just saw your nickname on facebook... (by MikeMike)
Adjust an objects value within a class?

Bear with me here, i have been struggling to grasp the concept of classes and pointers, I understand what they do but writing it out has been tough for me... (I...