Beginners - March 2018 (Page 25)

Use 2 nested loops

I'm beginner C++ and I need so help. I started but, i think i might doing it wrong. Write a program that prints a pattern follow: Prompt the user for a numb...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> int main() { int size ; // the size of the s... (by JLBorges)
by edsoul
Help with reading in a complex number

Hey there all, long time lurker, this is my first post!! This is an assignment I have. Just need someone to look over this and tell me what I'm doing wrong!! I'...
[4 replies] Last: Hey thanks! I actually got it to work before I looked at your comment ... (by edsoul)
by Vendal
Help with assignment

Hi! For one of my assignments, it requires that I code a program that can store, delete, and view an archive of the users favorite games. It's a chapter introdu...
[3 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <vector> int main() {... (by JLBorges)
Simulating KeyDown for creating Video Game Auto Run

Hi all, I am new to C++ and attempting write a console application that make my character Auto Run in game. I have written the part of reading the game th...
[2 replies] Last: helios, Okay, I know it is probably a stupid question I just wanted t... (by ScottDurkin)
Program using Bubble and Selection sort

Hey guys. I am working on writing code that will swap using both bubbleSort and selectionSort. However, for the two functions, I have to use two other functions...
[2 replies] Last: AAAAAAAND I did it! Sorry for posting when I was able to figure it ou... (by likeohmygodisthatstnick)
Stop Console Input (cin) from reading input twice.

So this is what I don't understand with this code of mine. When program control enters the do-while loop during execution, cin repeats whenever a zero is input ...
[1 reply] : The output doesn't belong to the if statement If you format your code ... (by Thomas1965)
Help with reducing number of loops & if statements