Beginners - March 2018 (Page 24)

by Neahle
Graphics in C++?

Im fairly new to C++, and I wanted to know if there is a graphics header? and if so, can you guys give me an example of how to code a circle that moves? I have ...
[1 reply] : There is a graphics header file to which if i'm not mistaken it's real... (by stonedviper)
C++ code explanation for game.

Hi guys im in my first year of uni doing programming, I'm making minesweeper and I need to list all the variables and stuff and explain what they do but the fun...
[3 replies] Last: How about some more online material: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tuto... (by keskiverto)
iostream

hey guys just a few quick questions in I/O,I'm going over it at the moment 1) how come we iobase and ostream classes constructor protected basically not allo...
[2 replies] Last: how come we iobase and ostream classes constructor protected basicall... (by Repeater)
Opening the cd drive

Hi guys I am following a tutorial to open the cd drive on windows this is the tut http://z1.invisionfree.com/CPPlearningcommunity/ar/t3914.htm I tried lin...
[8 replies] Last: I just find it weird that some functions will work without linking ag... (by Repeater)
Rock Paper Scissors Game for Project plz Help

Hi I need to make rock, paper and scissors game for my project. I was stuck and don't know what I did wrong in the program. Thanks in advance. //Rock p...
[3 replies] Last: Be more careful as you write, and try the program out a few times as y... (by icy1)
Monte Carlo Pi

Hi all, I am very new to this so any help would be greatly appreciated. I am currently trying to write a program that determines Pi using the Monte Carlo method...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you lastchance, this is much simpler than mine and makes a lot m... (by jordanhood1234)
Everything is fine until I got the result of cos x at 90