Beginners - March 2018 (Page 12)

by Cp9
string accepting only numbers

How I can check if credit card numbers contains only of numbers? # include <iostream> # include <string> # include <iomanip> using namespace std; ...
[2 replies] Last: if ( creditCard.find_first_not_of( "0123456789" ) == string::npos ) c... (by lastchance)
How to access the last character in an element of string array

I am provided with a coded message, a definition list, and asked to write a program to translate the message. And the definition list looks like this: A =...
[2 replies] Last: Sorry about that. Here's the code. It's pseudocode though because I do... (by knguyen2081)
How to replace NaN values in text file? (1,2)

I'm fairly new to C++ programming and I am working on my first project. The current issue I am facing right now is that after I read in my file, the data in the...
[22 replies] Last: The following is in order of columns: Square ID(GRID ID), Time Interva... (by nicholasjb1996)
Square root

i need help finding square roots without the math library. what im using is this //square=total length of 1d array void uMatrix::sqrt(int square) { ...
[1 reply] : root = ((root + square) / root) / 2; Slightly wrong. The Babylonian... (by Ganado)
by zapshe
std::cin and whitespace - not consistent?

Alright, I've been having a weird experience with std::cin - hope someone can clarify things for me. std::cin doesn't accept white space as part of the input. H...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks Peter, that looks pretty handy, I'll make sure to remember it f... (by zapshe)
question about maps

i have a question about maps, im working on a spell check i have load dictionary which is going to be a set, and i have that correct, but for the map part im co...
[1 reply] : I'm not sure if a map would be the best option for a spell-checker, I'... (by Ganado)
Trouble using an input facilitator function to read a list with tabs.