Beginners - March 2018 (Page 10)

Space down one line:

cout << "\nThis is Sam Cooke.\n"; cout << numberxx << " (years old)\n"; cout << agexx; security = 5; I am trying to space down one line between numberxx...
[1 reply] : Either std::cout << numberxx << " (years old)\n\n"; or std::cout... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
novice programm help

Hello I am very new to c++ I need help trying to set a value for a string. The program gives me the error that "info;" *line 13* needs a value *located below "i...
[3 replies] Last: info is a variable type, like int . You need to create a variable ... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Vectors/Arrays adding sum

Program needs to accept a positive integers greater than or equal to one,then store values into elements of an array/vector all while executing. then add up th...
[1 reply] : Hi Pomptree, well I don't think you need the for loop, but lets get y... (by SamuelAdams)
system crashed

hey guys im sorry i really need your help for my project,the system crased big time. i dont know where is the problem #include <iostream.h> #include <std...
[9 replies] Last: If you want it to display something, you need to cout something.... (by Repeater)
random_shuffle() not working? what am I doing wrong?

Hi, I am new to this forum, and to C++ in general (would say I'm intermediate level on Java). Anyway, am keen to learn more about this powerful language. Could ...
[7 replies] Last: Is cppreference the goto site for c++ docs? cppreference was created... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Keep getting Run-Time Check Failure #3

Write your question here. // Sergio Rogue-Garcia // March 19, 2018 // Lab 3 - #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <string> using names...
[1 reply] : In function 'int main()': 74:8: warning: statement is a reference, ... (by Ganado)
How to run a code with a text file in command line?