Beginners - March 2013 (Page 59)

Need help with reading from file into array

Hi, I'm doing a project for school, and am at an impasse. The program is working correctly until it comes to reading data from a file via a loop into an arra...
[2 replies] Last: Oops, that would be helpful, right? Funco 42 2600 Jimmy Starnes 350 E... (by bwatson78)
by stdeez
array of class object

how would i successfully pass an array of class objects? like what type would i need to declare to pass the array? ie. class exampleType{ ... }; .. ...
[1 reply] : You will pass it the same way you would pass any other array to a func... (by Smac89)
Find Factorial.....Guys please tell me where i am wrong

#include<iostream> #include<conio.h> using namespace std; int main() { int number; int factorial,i; char ch; main: cout << "Enter a positive integer: ...
[2 replies] Last: the factorial of 4 is 24... what is the issue? (by charliep123)
Telephone Loop issue

I'm a beginner programmer, this is my fourth program I'm on and I'm stumbled and dumbfounded at this. My issue with this program is that I'm trying to get it to...
[2 replies] Last: - Something like this i suppose char f; for( int i=0;i<7;i++) { d... (by thejman250)
printf()

Q -printf() is part of code segment but found in data segment.......why?
[4 replies] Last: sorry my mistake Q is printf() is part of code segment but found in ... (by JAI SINGH)
Passing arrays between functions.

First, let me say that I've tried Googling this multiple times, but only seem to find info on passing an array from main to a function, which I'm not having a p...
[2 replies] Last: Ah! Thanks for the help. The problem was with the function prototypes ... (by goodtymes)
Recursive Function Average of the sum of Vectors element***

Hi there, first time posting and asking about c++ in this forum. I hope you can explain to me what I did wrong in my code. My professor asked me to build a p...