Beginners - March 2013 (Page 56)

by jagder
constructor inheritance

Yes I'm a newb at C++ mostly used C or Perl in past. Anyway I am puzzled by constructor inheritance if I have a base class and derived class I'm trying to a...
[7 replies] Last: Hello yes I agree. I am learning the C++ .. haven't done much with it... (by jagder)
(Y/N) Question

Hello. I need to make two different if statements according to users input. User have two choices (Y/N). How can I make if statements according to users input. ...
[17 replies] Last: What? So you post on here to get help with your homework but will do w... (by Zhuge)
by Patty
Problem with a program.

This code is supposed to remove the comments from the input file and then put it into an output file. It does everything correctly except removing the /* */ ty...
[5 replies] Last: I believe this will do the trick #include <iostream> #include <fstre... (by Yanson)
by fx11
Get Pointer - where and why?

I have read and practiced through C++ Language Tutorial of this site. http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/ I have just been studying the last chapter: Inp...
[6 replies] Last: rexample.txt 0123rex789 253 2546456 12321 23fddf sdfsdf Here fo... (by fx11)
Formatting output

I have an array of data i need output. The array is an array of struct. I have 21 items in the array and need to display them in a formatted table. The data ...
[1 reply] : You can use right/left justification: http://cplusplus.com/reference/i... (by tfityo)
Double pointer as a parameter of function

Hi Everyone, I'm trying to find out how double pointers work. I have a strucure of fruits and a function which should change its parameters. Fruits are in a ...
[7 replies] Last: Hi, sorry for the delay - we had a long weekend here ;-) Did you work ... (by jim80y)
by Pygmy
Rng help.

Hello, I am making a simple text based game, but I am getting stuck on some RNG things. I appreciate any help, I searched the forums, however i cannot find out ...