Beginners - March 2013 (Page 52)

NEED TO ADD 1 Condition

This program functions except I am having trouble returning the value for February which needs to display "28 or 29 days" it current skips to display 30 days. ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks this was useful: For example std::cout << std::boolalpha << m... (by closed account 91AfSL3A)
Gamma Function Subroutine

Hello, I am new to working in C++ and in order to become better acquainted with it I am working on a program that I have no idea how to start. I am trying to cr...
[2 replies] Last: You broke it! The function I gave here http://www.cplusplus.com/forum... (by closed account D80DSL3A)
If, if else and else problem.

Hello guys. I have to write a program for my C++ class which tells you what kind of triangle it is after you input three sides. I have written the program in ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you so much! (by haykography)
error message when characters are input

Hey everyone, I'm trying to write a program that asks the user to input a number and then it will tell them if the number is odd or even. I have done this but i...
[1 reply] : You can use isalpha . It helps to check if is an alphabetic letter. H... (by osgwsy)
Char Array (1,2,3)

Hello everyone I need help with this question? can anybody tell me how to start? I wrote the first thing but then I couldn't proceed.. #include <iostr...
[41 replies] Last: ok fine std::string's are better. (by closed account Dy7SLyTq)
For looping

I'm trying to teach myself for looping. I want this program to input a odd number and make a square outlined in two's and inside have 0's and then a star in ...
[4 replies] Last: I fixed that for you: //... SKIPPED out_file << TWO... (by MiiNiPaa)
by Caith
Rewriting a FOR loop into a WHILE loop

I've been trying to rewrite this For loop for making an Asterisk square/rectangle: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { cout << "Enter the ...