Beginners - March 2013 (Page 41)

help with saving and reading from file

Here is psuedo code of what im trying to do if file highscore.txt does not exist create file highscore.txt write highscore in highscore.txt if...
[1 reply] : I suggest you start with the following tutorial: http://www.cplusplus... (by jlb)
Tried to stop my console closing...dosnt work?

I'm a noob, go easy. Trying to stop my program from closing, but no matter what I try nothing seems to work. Read this thread, (http://www.cplusplus.com/f...
[11 replies] Last: Just started using codeblocks and I'll think I'll stick with that for ... (by dathtom)
by webbru
Help me :x

i'm getting error: statement cannot resolve address of overloaded function in the line 10, and i dont know why ... #include <iostream> #include <cmath> usi...
[4 replies] Last: @techno1 thank you, man, works! (by webbru)
Box dimensions errors

Hey, my program is saying that area in my DisplayData function on the bottom is an undeclared identifier. But when I remove it, it says that there are too few ...
[4 replies] Last: Ok thanks of the help. (by FaffyWaffle)
by Najiva
Segfault for particular data

Hello everyone, I am new to programming and I can tell you that it is much harder than I thought It would be. Respect to everyone who can solve problems related...
[1 reply] : Could you post the program code itself, that might help us to identify... (by Chervil)
If Else Identifier not regstering

For this program I'm supposed to show the winnings in a game. However I don't think I've written the If Else connectors correctly as I keep getting the error "5...
[3 replies] Last: Hi William, for future reference, if you are outputting multiple lines... (by symon123)
Remove specific element from Deque

Hello, I am having trouble deleting a specific element within my Deque. The Deque holds pointers from the object <Phone Call *> std::deque<Phone_Call *> ...