Beginners - March 2013 (Page 37)

How fonts converted to the 12-digit integer

How fonts converted to the 12-digit integer (or float) in C. Following codes in Delphi. ----------------------------------------- var YAZI : String; SAYI ...
[no replies]
unsigned to signed integer

Why is the biggest unsigned integer becomes -1 when it is turned into a signed integer ?
[1 reply] : It's because of how numbers are represented. Most computers use the Tw... (by Catfish3)
OOD (Object Oriented Design) Question

Can member variables of a class be of the same type? I've been trying to find the answer to this question and keep coming up short. I know in structs we can ...
[3 replies] Last: If an instance of a class contains an instance of itself, then that in... (by closed account D80DSL3A)
by mae956
void function

im a beginner in void function... my knowledge about void functions aren't that good. i just want to ask your help in this. i want to total all the commission b...
[4 replies] Last: thank you so much.. i'll just revise it so that i can understand the ... (by mae956)
recursion?

Hi guys. So in my introduction to programming class, we have to do a recursive function to find out if a number is even or odd, but without using any math. T...
[4 replies] Last: Let's say the input is 3. Here's how the call stack would unwind and g... (by booradley60)
Cannot get past input

I've searched for the solution online and throughout the forums but couldn't find anything that helped me (although I may have looked over it and simply not und...
[9 replies] Last: what resources(books, tuts?) did you use to learn C++? That's diffic... (by Chervil)
variables always not declared: so really confused!!

this is my code for the inventory system i am trying to code and it always says D:\Users\uzer\Documents\CB\dawd\prototype.cpp||In function 'int main()':| D...
[2 replies] Last: thanks peter87!!!! my system finally run but something is wrong again ... (by nhojrazc)
static libraries