Beginners - March 2013 (Page 36)

Problem with Classes and Objects

Hey guys, i was learning classes and objects from a tutorial on youtube. I was learning, how to use variable of a private access specifier. But on the compilati...
[5 replies] Last: class tanmay { public: void setname(int a) ... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '<<' token

hello, i am debugging my code, im getting the error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '<<' token, on line 16 any help would be appre...
[6 replies] Last: ah ha! blind mistake, thanks. Ive been experementing with if and if i ... (by declanthomas)
Loop goes infinitly (1,2)

Hello I am a total newbie at C++ and I am learning about loops but I have a problem, if I type even a simple loop like this one, #include <iostream> usi...
[32 replies] Last: I will try what you said about cleanup but tnx all for helping! EDIT... (by Astroman)
Doing Math with file inports

The file "file1.txt" contains 0.0 0.1 0.2 0.5 0.8 0.9 1.0 I know very little about file I/O and I really need help figuring out how to take each of the number...
[1 reply] : double total = 0; double n; ifstream myfile ("file1.txt"... (by Chervil)
by vrakas
Set and memory

does using a set to store integers take more space than using an array to do so?
[1 reply] : Yes. As far as I know std::set is usually implemented as a red-black... (by Catfish3)
by JakOrp
help with file manipulators (read from/output to)

Hi, I need to change the following code so that char word is read from a file, and string str3 is output to a file. to start do i use getline (inData,word...
[3 replies] Last: no, not particularly, ill try that. How do i specify what i want to ge... (by JakOrp)
Using a structure in multiple files (1,2)

I've just started learning about structures and classes and I don't yet understand how they work... There are 2 things I want to do 1) struct attributes ...