Beginners - March 2013 (Page 30)

insert and print,linked list not working

I've been struggling trying to make a linked list where I insert numbers in the following order " 1 2 3 " and then print them out. how ever I do something wro...
[3 replies] Last: The problem is that p is not a nullptr when you call the function the ... (by Warnis)
Just made my first program, looking for advice!

Hi all! I started programming just yesterday and I decided to make a simple calculator, then add to it as I learn more. I've been reading guides and watching vi...
[7 replies] Last: sigh** Kind of tired of all the no goto talk when most of the people o... (by Stormhawk)
Max value is wrong cant find solution

Here is my code I can not find out way my max variable is wrong. #include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> #include <time.h> #define SIZE 5 int random(i...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you from helping me (by jesussegura)
by ngo93
Classes that contain instances of another class

We had to write a program for an assignment using classes to set different information for a boat and engine class. Well I wrote the program and I thought that ...
[4 replies] Last: This may help: // http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/classes/ #i... (by fx11)
Help writing a date calculating code for existing code

Hello guys, I have created a code for the following: How many days until my next birthday? However, whenever I run the program and attempt to do the calculat...
[no replies]
says operator must return a value??? Help please..

// Chapter13_kabirh_CISP232.cpp : Defines the entry point for the console application. // #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <fstream> ...
[4 replies] Last: nevermind, it worked ok> thanks it compiles just fine. now (by who cares)
by fx11
string or char array - any diff.?

Is there any difference? string greeting = "Hello"; char greeting = "Hello"; Introduction to strings http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/vari...