Beginners - March 2013 (Page 27)

diamond asterisks

Hi, I am a beginner at c++. I am really stuck on this question and I really need help on it. I am trying to make diamond asterisks in c++. Here is the question:...
[7 replies] Last: See: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/control/ (by tcs)
A small question in strings...

Hello guys this question gave me a syntax error can anyone tell me how to write it in the right way ? # include <iostream> # include <string> using name...
[2 replies] Last: ok thx a lot (by PureEvil75)
Using getline to read from a text file

Hello everyone I am fairly new to programming and I must say not very good at it. I was wondering if anyone had some pointers on how to make a program that can ...
[1 reply] : Study this. http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/fstream/ifstream/ Try... (by tath)
by fluffy
How would you solve this?

If you had a bunch of test score and you were write a code to add a specific persons total score, any suggestions of how to do that? For example: sam 150 ...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, for example: for(int tests = 0; tests < 100; ++tests) { scor... (by MiiNiPaa)
Help with Code PLEASE!!

I need to create a program that does this, but so far I have been getting nothing but errors. I've been having a friend look my code over but she is stumped too...
[4 replies] Last: Pointer Help Imagine.. int array = {10,12,13,14}; //array == 10, ... (by DysFunc)
by Pebble
Array Pointer

I'm trying to change the value of an Int array based on the value input by the user. i.e. if 3 is entered, Then element 3 (Iarr ) will have it's value changed...
[6 replies] Last: The array was defined ok vlad from moscow. I used sizeof() which retu... (by Pebble)
by Smatik
Help using random numbers

i had the following problem in my book: #include<iostream.h> #include<conio.h> #include<stdlib.h> void main() { clrscr(); randomize(); int Game ...
[3 replies] Last: i had the following problem in my book: #include<iostream.h> #inclu... (by cire)