Beginners - March 2013 (Page 26)

by ZFlar
pointers

Hello, I have this function int *find(int *arr, int numElemns, int *value) { for (int i =0; i < numElemns; i++) // function to find an element in a...
[7 replies] Last: Great. Thanks a lot, Warnis. (by ZFlar)
cout not printing anything?

#include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { for (int x=1;x>9;x++) { for (int y=1;y>9;y++) { cout << x; c...
[6 replies] Last: To see nine multiplication tables, use: for (int x=1;x <= 9;x++) ... (by Marcos Modenesi)
sum of all the numbers that can be written as the sum of fifth powers of their digits

Hi everyone. I am new to C++ and I am working on project Euler problem 30 and running into some problems. The problem asks you to find the sum of all the number...
[1 reply] : You forgot to reset tot to zero for each new value of a .... (by Chervil)
How to Search For a Word and Display Line Containing that Word and Specific # Lines After

I am STUCK! I have searched and searched and searched through every example and I can not find anything that has helped me! I'm using Dev-C++. The program that ...
[4 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <string> using nam... (by JNicoleKMC)
what does protocol mean?

i have created a client server program and now i must document the protocols but i don't know what that means. can someone explain it please?
[10 replies] Last: HTTP: Hypertext Transfer Protocol FTP: File Transfer Protocol (by Stewbond)
Using pointers and Dynamic Arrays, Confused

I have a current assignment I'm trying to finish by tomorrow but I'm totally clueless as to how I can fully "build" this program. I'm currently working with ...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you for your help, Lowest One, but the header with the class fil... (by closed account LEwpfSEw)
help while loop

/ int Num = 18; cout << " Multiples of 9 from 27 to 81:\n"; while ( num <= 81 ) { Num = Num + 9; cout << Num << " "; num++; } int n = 1; int NUM...