Beginners - March 2013 (Page 23)

Problem with loop and reading input file

I am writing a program for an assignment, and we have to read in a .csv file that contains information about various chemicals and store that information in Che...
[6 replies] Last: Yea, I can't figure out what the problem is. I connected to my school'... (by dcast55)
by apa125
2D dynamic array problem

Hi guys, I am new to C++ and I am having trouble to write a function that return an array by summing up the element of each row from a 2D array .here is the co...
[3 replies] Last: thanks a lot (by apa125)
What is data driven programming?

I have been set an assignment which suggest the use of data driven programming and I'm struggling to understand the difference between this and a standard codin...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks fr the help guys- and both replies from Abstraction and Lowest ... (by Anonagon)
NEED HELP PLEASE

i need help converting this code into functions #include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main() { // declare variables bo...
[4 replies] Last: this is what i have now. why does it have so many errors? what did i ... (by Beginner007)
Function to write to specified file name

Hi everyone, I'm trying to write a function that will write to a filename specified in the main function. The function should take the name argument as a con...
[5 replies] Last: string s = "my file.txt"; fstream inout; inout.open(s.c_str(), ios::ou... (by IWishIKnew)
Understanding Class Interaction (Collaboration)

I downloaded code from MSDN that generates a window. The window is a class which includes all the information about it and the main message loop. In this wind...
[1 reply] : bumping as it went off the first page. (by Bugsplatter)
Jumping to the main function

In this program I am trying to go from one of the void functions, back to the main function. But every time I try to compile it I get the error: "'main' was no...