Beginners - March 2013 (Page 17)

by shhhhd
simple help

hi all im new in c++ and i want to know how do this example : I think a question if the user of program answer by yes it shows a result and if the user's ans...
[9 replies] Last: Sorry, you're going to need a loop to go back to the top. (by gs1131)
Is it just a mistake?

That lvalue reference when const can reference rvalues or is their a reason???? Or is it just because before c++ 11 it was not possible without rvalue referen...
[no replies]
Having Problems... Help?

I have to write a program that tells the user how much they should deposit into a savings account if they want to obtain a certain amount over a period of time....
[2 replies] Last: What do you mean it doesn't exist? I thought I initialized it at the t... (by H3avenlySoul)
Does this simple C++ program need any further improvement?

Hello guys, first of all I'm a complete noob when it comes to programming. So please forgive me if I unwillingly say something stupid. Now this is my first prog...
[8 replies] Last: I did not. What I said was slightly incorrect but easier to explain t... (by cire)
Help with a loop.

I have finished my program to convert feet and inches to centimeters, but i need to insert a loop that will ask the user if they want to run the program again. ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you for the loop it helped alot. Yes i understand the function ... (by Jose94ji)
Why cant dynamically allocated variables can’t be named?

I understand why you cant define them but why cant you name them. Or is it that you must always define them in order to name them? Why do I have to always use...
[3 replies] Last: In addition to what AbstractionAnon said, a symbol of automatic stor... (by closed account zb0S216C)
Keep the content of ifstream and ofstream files unchanged.

How to keep the content of ifstream and ofstream files unchanged. I want to deal with the following files (all given by the user) or names: A.txt A.out ...