Beginners - March 2013 (Page 16)

little problem

Hi. I'm new to this forum aswell as C++ programming. I started learning a few days ago and now I'm trying to make a program that gets a string the user inputs a...
[6 replies] Last: If he wants to save the characters he can use a vector<char> to save... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
by DNA
Read document from a given URL

Hi, I've got a small project work to write a C++ code to read a webpage (any page having any article) and to write it down in a file. I went through this ...
[4 replies] Last: Yes I am compiling it from command line using g++. Thanks for the advi... (by DNA)
Looking for data() function

Hi all, In one of the articles someone used a function data() as follows: string work = data(); without any further reference or definition. I h...
[3 replies] Last: There is a member function for most containers called data, but in thi... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
by fatin
how to create simple game using c++

hello..i'm new here..can anybody help me how to create game using coding..please help..
[3 replies] Last: How animation is included in games? (by Rehan FASTian)
Scopes are mean.

So when I run my program, the texture it drew was white. I googled around andfound out that it had to do something with a scope. Can anyone tell me why this is...
[15 replies] Last: Thank you so much :) I'll remember this in the future! (by kong288)
by poziga
Standard C, atoi

When comparing string items, lets say: '0' and '-' atoi(0) = 0 atoi(-) = 0 How can I make an exception, so I could use '0' but not '-'. It seem like atoi does...
[19 replies] Last: Thank you for your help. :) (by poziga)
Best C++ Books for completely new programmers?!

Hello, I want to start coding, and I really need some good books that can explain me every single thing about C++ for new programmers. I'm 16 years old, fro...
[12 replies] Last: I'm a beginer too. i just bought C++ primer plus and C++ primer. (by cc9355)
by adny
Class Template problem