Beginners - March 2013 (Page 15)

Password

Trying to make where user has to enter 7 characters to make password having trouble with this if statement if (password2 ) { cout << "Please Ente...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <string> std::string getStringOfMinLeng... (by cire)
LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file

I'm hoping someone can help me with this problem. I'm fairly new to c++ but was asked to take on a project where I work. I'm trying to compile and build a pro...
[5 replies] Last: I suggest, you increase some knowledge of your compiler and the langua... (by writetonsharma)
Short program build help

Im having trouble starting or building this program for my c++ class pease help someone. The program i need to run needs to open a file that contains a serie...
[9 replies] Last: I only see that you have some problems with integers. My problem with... (by booradley60)
single player, tic tac toe problem

#include <cstdlib> #include <ctime> #include <iostream> #include<conio.h> #include<string.h> /* time */ using namespace std; char square = {'o','...
[8 replies] Last: nope, that is not the problem. Problem was that the random no. genera... (by abeginner23235616)
I need help with my if statements!!!

I have a program that calculates the calorie intake for a person who desires to keep a constant weight. The inputs are weight, female or male, and whether they'...
[15 replies] Last: Alright thank you all very much. You all were very helpful;D (by mcnevermore)
by Abdo2
problem >dizzy me<

// From any base from(2:9) To Decimal. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { char arry ; int i,b,Quotient=0,decimal,counter=0,bit; co...
[4 replies] Last: My Code Used For Change number from(base 2,base 3...To base 9) to gi... (by Abdo2)
Large code file

I have a large code file (1151 lines) for my little console game. I've tried to do everything in separate files at first but then it got too confusing. Now bef...