Beginners - June 2014 (Page 41)

Output problem

I am writing a program that takes exam and homework scores, and returns a median of those homework scores. I cannot get the output to display the median score c...
[5 replies] Last: I see my fault, thank you for your help! (by DEnumber50)
by venros
C++ Debug Assignment - Reading Linked List

Hi guys, This is a debug assignment for a linked list, I edited many things but the COUT is still broken. It couts the first value entered but thats it. #i...
[10 replies] Last: works great ty Qlong & ne555 learned something new with your construct... (by venros)
Have to write a code with a function that returns the number of seconds since the last time the clock struck 12.

I need write a code with a function that returns the number of seconds since the last time the clock struck 12. Im really new to C++ and I want to see how to do...
[2 replies] Last: @CocaCola9898 I was intrigued by this problem, so I went ahead and wr... (by whitenite1)
by LtMoe
Newbie error

I've just started doing some c++ in preperation for uni and I'm stuck over a very simple matter. How come this first code doesn't work while the second one ...
[2 replies] Last: Oh my GOOD!! You are pure genious man! Thanks alot!! :D (by LtMoe)
Bigger number causes program to stop working

I've made program that changes decimal number into binary. It works fine if I put smaller number for example 55,10,22 but as soon as I put in a number like 100,...
[5 replies] Last: int array ; // If we were able to change size here, it woul... (by cire)
by yepMe
Problem with linked list "delete"

Hi everybody, I am writing my first linked list , where till now I have done insert and print are working properly, delete is giving little problem.there are 3...
[10 replies] Last: Your indentation is not very informative (at least on the post). Lets... (by keskiverto)
Greatest\Least number