Beginners - June 2014 (Page 39)

Help with Temperature Program with Arrays

Hello everyone, I'm having a difficult time with a program for class and cannot figure out what is wrong with the code. Any help would be appreciated! Here i...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you! I've been working on this program for so long and it all ha... (by TheRealMoses)
vectors

Hi
[7 replies] Last: minimial as the lowest one in all the points in the file (by MeriemMer)
Starting Over

I'm an old COBOL coder, retired for medical reasons, cancer, have had chemo and radiation, and have done nothing the programming field for 14 years. Today I'm c...
[1 reply] : Glad to hear you're doing well now. I used to work with COBOL too, and... (by Chervil)
What is the "&" operator in the return type of a function?

Hello. I stacked at the point & operator. I don't know so many things about & reference operator and i'm searching on the web. My question is that to put refer...
[2 replies] Last: There is no such thing as a reference operator. int& f() is a funct... (by cire)
Sales Bar Chart

I am writing a program that asks the user to enter sales for five stores and should have a bar graph below right now I dont have the bargraph labeled I just wan...
[1 reply] : The sales array holds integer types - at line 20 you're trying to put ... (by wildblue)
std::vector::insert

Hello, Im starting my journey with vectors. Lets say I got a vector of ints with data like 10, 20, 30. I would like to put a 15 between 10 and 20 how to do this...
[7 replies] Last: Wow dude thanks a lot. Ive never seen anyone(on this forum) explaning ... (by Furjoza)
by ohad
hi hi

sopuse to be tow pointers that the first pointer is a string and the second is an empty char that puts out the same string from the first pointer but only as mu...
[11 replies] Last: char* is a pointer . All pointers are about the same size, const o... (by keskiverto)
nthfiles