Beginners - June 2014 (Page 38)

Want to say Hello

Well im craig 28 from essex in england im mainly a roadside mechanic Fixing cars not code so any advise on cars im ur man and well help how ever i can i sta...
[no replies]
Allocating normal variables (int ?) ?

Hi, I getting familiar with allocating, but all I have been allocating is arrays int numberstocount, numbers ; int* p_numbers = numbers; cou...
[3 replies] Last: It work. Exactly like it should. What your problem with it? If you wa... (by MiiNiPaa)
Switch not working

My problem is on line 12. When I assign tempNum = 0, the program doesn't make the switch to the RECIPT case it just loops the request for an Item Number. Why d...
[5 replies] Last: I wouldn't do this with switch at all. If you always go into the INITI... (by Serious Sam)
Core dump after using memcpy

The core dump happens on the first step of "delete game.board ;" (line 65)... This only happens when memcpy() (line 77) is used. What I am trying to do is cop...
[2 replies] Last: Also when you will try to modify your board later, you will modify str... (by MiiNiPaa)
Cannot find the error

We were told that there is a major error with this code but it still manages to run. I know it has something to do with passing by reference and the pointers bu...
[2 replies] Last: As MiiNiPaa has said, the function returns a pointer to a variable whi... (by xismn)
by dvvahe
sort algorithm

HI there is a string of 0 and 1, e.g. 00010111010 I want to sort it. 2 pairs can be switched on each step. help me please
[3 replies] Last: 10 1 01 0→0 11 1 00 →000111 Also I did not find any mentions tha... (by MiiNiPaa)
by Sgreen
Loss of integer

Hello, I am practicing a problem in Ch3 of Friedman c++ book, where functions are introduced. The problem is: Write a function that calculates the elapsed ti...
[11 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int timeDifference(int, in... (by Maharaja)
bool true/false print out