Beginners - June 2014 (Page 35)

How to add under menu

How to add under menu #include <iostream> using namespace std; int vtoromenu(); int main() { int janr(); void pesen(); void izpulnitel(); int...
[no replies]
How to inherit constructors

I've been through the internet and back, trying to looks for forum posts or tutorials on how to inherit a constructor from a parent class to a child class. I un...
[4 replies] Last: Using keyword has several meanings depending on context. What you ne... (by MiiNiPaa)
Hash functions

I am totally new to this site as i am also a beginner in c++. I need help in coding this please. Write a C++ program that asks the user to enter as many word...
[1 reply] : Please note, that this is not a homework site. We won't do your homewo... (by MiiNiPaa)
global variables vs local variables

Good morning all. I'm a newbie in c++ and i'm writing a prog to exchange from a currency to another. In my prog i use a variable and an array in almost al...
[5 replies] Last: Tahnks all for the replies! (by disgrace)
Read from a file of names? Input Validation?

Hi. This is an assignment I have and need some help with...any thoughts? Do Not Fly List Write a program to be used by TSA officials to bar people from flying...
[6 replies] Last: How would I have Microsoft Visual Studio open a file that is a web pa... (by Chervil)
How can I stop X from falling down

Hi ! I am currently creating a game to internalize all the things I have learned. The game is called Choose The Path (stupid name eh), where player have 2 wa...
[3 replies] Last: Whole drawing loop. (actually it is better to place sleep between draw... (by MiiNiPaa)
by leo255
Benefit of function returning reference to object vs void?

Hi all, I'm kind of just wondering what the benefit is of having an object as a return type, vs just using void. If I were doing something like the following...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks helios, not only did I not know that, but I was doing method ch... (by leo255)