Beginners - June 2014 (Page 23)

by Sgreen
How to show debugging statements?

Hello, I am studying a section of the book that briefly describes debugging. It does not explain how to add debugging statements properly however, and so I am a...
[4 replies] Last: ...show the value of the loop control variable at the start of each ... (by Sgreen)
Function call

This program is designed to help students practice addition and subtraction. It works the first time through, but for some reason it doesn't pull the sum1 func...
[8 replies] Last: That is an excellent point. Thank you for the advice. (by jynx678)
What will be result/errors in code - practice Pointers

Ok, i have some samples and i need help. The question is what will appear on the screen after running the code; only some parts of the code are given. Second t...
[3 replies] Last: I'm not going to tell you to Google, I reserve that for concepts that ... (by Computergeek01)
by h4ever
How to install filesystem library (boost)

Where can I download the library? I read description how to install it but there is that I should run bootstrap.bat but this calls files which does not exists l...
[2 replies] Last: I have the boost on disk already, also reading the documentation of fi... (by h4ever)
Receives object by reference???

Hello ! I am having a problem understanding this program. Mainly the purpose of line 41" void storeValues(InventoryItem&); // Receives an object by referen...
[2 replies] Last: Ohh, I see! So it...saves it in a way so it doesn't disappear when you... (by NookLines)
Save and Load text file (character start)

In a rpg that i am working on in the console i have made it so that the character starts at position x = 1 y = 1 in an array. the array looks like this: c...
[2 replies] Last: oh yeah i know that. but still if i change it to level = '@'; it sti... (by Antone333)
Constructor: don't understand what book is saying?