Beginners - June 2014 (Page 18)

Try to write a search algorithm

So I recently have an assignment, which is my final project, to search for a word in multiple documents. In which contains about 5000 words.( Score bases on the...
[2 replies] Last: hm, The teacher clearly instructed that i must use tree as data struct... (by BlackSnowZ)
by Jimyh
Classes

Hello I am new to programming, and am having trouble getting my head around classes. Hypothetically I want to create a database for a gym, I want to be a...
[4 replies] Last: As far as I know structs are kind of just records of data, whereas cla... (by Serious Sam)
C++ VS 2010 express Error & problem

I am working on creating a program in C++ Visual Studio 2010 express ,below are he requirements. I am coming up with an error and I am unsure on how to fix it.I...
[3 replies] Last: You have probably selected the wrong type of project. The winafx.h ... (by AbstractionAnon)
Function error

I am writing a section of code to display the median score, I am receiving a warning that reads. warning C4715: 'findMedian' : not all control paths return a va...
[6 replies] Last: Your suggestion answered my problem, I was reading in the wrong varia... (by DEnumber50)
Psuedocode question

How do I write a psuedocode program that generates 100 random numbers, and keeps a count of how many of those random numbers are even and how many are odd
[1 reply] : The easiest way to write pseudocode is the same as writing writing co... (by admkrk)
by klay2
need help with rpg fights

oddly, after a battle with any monster including after changing the hp, strength, etc, your health always goes down to one. #include <iostream> #include <...
[1 reply] : oddly, after a battle with any monster including after changing the h... (by cire)
move data between memory addresses

Hi! I'd like to write a program which controls an LED matrix. I've written the program to read my matrix, and turn the LED on where the value is one. Now I'd l...