Beginners - June 2014 (Page 17)

Need and Algorythm for Finding Union Of Sets.

Hey I am new To C++ programming , and I am just making a new Program to Find the Union Of Two Sets. Here is the Code #include <iostream> #include <con...
[2 replies] Last: Kudos for trying to checking if the user entered the same number twice... (by AbstractionAnon)
check if input is valid

I have been trying to make a very simply programme that checks if the inputted information is an integer or not (i.e: that it contains no other characters). ...
[5 replies] Last: amazing thanks (by jsmith613)
Reading from file returning glitch value

I've been going through how to use files, and discovered the read and write keywords, that are taught on this tutorial, in the section regarding binary files :...
[2 replies] Last: I've taken note of the escape character ('\0'). I'll admit I am famili... (by Food 4 Thought)
Use arrays to find mean median mode with inout text file

Write a program that reads a text file named lab6.txt containing a number of test scores into an array and waits for the user’s request to do any of the follo...
[3 replies] Last: confused what order to put my things in, and I do not know how to cal... (by closed account j3Rz8vqX)
Program 12

Hello, Now there is this strange exercise: Write a program that takes an operation followed by two operands and outputs the result. For example: + 100 ...
[8 replies] Last: Try this: #include<iostream> #include<string> int main() { char... (by coder777)
Trying to solve an array comparison issue

So.. I have 2 codes, The intent is to descramble 10 words that are entered through cout / cin prompt. by savething them into 2 arrays, one consisting of the act...
[7 replies] Last: ok, so this is where im currently at in comparing, i have gotten it to... (by lycosidae024)
binary search tree (1,2)