Beginners - July 2016 (Page 19)

How to total the price from looping?

Hey guys how can I total the price from doing multiple loops? The total price is taken from the very last loop. I want to total the purchases together into one ...
[14 replies] Last: Hi, Sorry for the late reply, I was busy doing other things yesterday... (by TheIdeasMan)
Is it possible to set a range for input value?

Im extremely new to C++. I wrote this code that displays the menu for a restaurant, with the prices as well. The program will take in the quantity, the price, s...
[9 replies] Last: Well done, there's nothing worse than Incorrect user input causing a p... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
Accessing data within my 2D Array

I am attempting to write a program in C++ that can be used by a movie theater to sell tickets for viewings. The program should create a seating chart for a mov...
[19 replies] Last: So am I (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
Help Calculating # of Guesses and Making Program Run Again

Hello! I am almost finished with my program, I just need help with two last things. First, I don't know how to make it calculate the number of guesses the user...
[13 replies] Last: It says it cannot be done when in fact closed a/c has shown it can. T... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
Dynamic memory allocation array (1,2)

Hey everyone I have a question thats ben bugging me for over a month now and I seem to be stuck on this chapter of my c++ book (alex allains jumping into c++) ...
[22 replies] Last: Glad it helped :) (by Naughty Albatross)
Median of a vector struct

I'm trying to find each median of the two separate float variables in my struct #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <cmath> #include <iomanip> ...
[5 replies] Last: Good to hear :) (by Naughty Albatross)
Print single letter words from txt document

In my assignment I'm opening up a txt doc with thousands of words (some only 1 character), I want my program to print only those 1 character words. I thought i ...