Beginners - July 2016 (Page 15)

C++ Homework

I am a beginner at coding, and was hoping someone could help me out with an assignment. These are the instructions: Write a function called fillArray that wi...
[3 replies] Last: I also think you need to use the #include <stdlib.h> library. on line ... (by Kbott)
Installing SMFL graphics library

I am a beginner with C++, but I have a lot of experience with programming languages. I have made plenty of text based RPG's and I made one with C++ as well, how...
[6 replies] Last: Okay I will check. Just checking, how do I seperate them when listing ... (by Sylvagon)
by FBHSIE
Number analysis program

How does everything look? I just finished it. I'm worried if I calculated the average correctly. (I know the named constants for all the numbers may be unne...
[5 replies] Last: Oh! Wow. Haha. (by FBHSIE)
<< Overloading for STL containers

Hello, I'm struggling with templates right now, and have managed to overeload the << operator to print STL containers: template <template <class,class> class...
[2 replies] Last: Your code does indeed work. However, the compiler deduces that the thi... (by Guzfraba)
Calculating MPG using simple C++

I have to create a program calculating a car's gas mileage. The program should ask the user to enter the number of gallons of gas the car can hold, and the numb...
[8 replies] Last: Thank so much for your help :) (by deesray0803)
Help with LNK2001

Hello, everyone! I... have a problem that I have no idea how to solve because I don't know what's wrong. Could you guys point it out for me, please? https...
[1 reply] : On line 19 you have declared the prototype void ShowBattleStats(Playe... (by Thomas1965)
static member of class

How should I define static member of class in this case? Object::tex.loadMedia didn't work Object.tex.loadMedia didn't work LTexture Object::tex.loadMedia di...
[2 replies] Last: Ohh i meant loadFromFile every time there. But the biggest problem is ... (by Kondensator)