Beginners - July 2016 (Page 12)

Char array and double variables

I'm trying to make the type of animal a char array and make the charge a double, how do I about this? Everytime I run my code, it always loops, continuously onc...
[2 replies] Last: Line 10,23,56: Animal and InitAnimal allow only a single character. ... (by AbstractionAnon)
by CMOM
Array Sorting Error

I have finished my code which is used to sort an array, however I continuously am getting an error on line 44 saying "error: expected primary-expression before ...
[2 replies] Last: That did work. Thank you!! (by CMOM)
by benams
Link an external custom DLL

Hi all, I'm new to C++ and visual studio. I started a new empty c++ project with a class that has an exported function: #pragma once #ifdef DEBUGMES...
[1 reply] : Creating and using DLLs in the Visual Studio IDE is easier if you crea... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Need help on this one error

// Bitay #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <conio.h> #include <time.h> using namespace std; int fill(char, string, string&); const int t...
[3 replies] Last: Sorry in advance if I sound harsh but for a start you might like to us... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
by hendma
use push_pack for vector pair

I am trying to build a function that take a transfer_stops which is a vector of Busstop* and return visit_transfers which is a pair of Visit_stop*, (visit_stop ...
[3 replies] Last: Hi, Sorry I didn't know you were new to C++, your code is reasonably ... (by TheIdeasMan)
Sorting polynomial terms based on degrees

I have this code which is about polynomials multiplication. I meet no error, just what I want is to sort the terms based on degrees (from lower degree to higher...
[8 replies] Last: Did you get it working correctly? I believe an earlier version of you... (by AbstractionAnon)
Dice Program