Beginners - July 2016 (Page 11)

How to use the If Statement this way?

Write your question here. I'm new to programming because I want to make a game myself. I was doing the "hello world!" beginner exercise, it the turned to a pro...
[15 replies] Last: I noticed you were using <ctime>. Worth a look is the C++ <chrono> li... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Roman Numeral Calculator

I'm working on a Roman Numeral Calculator machine problem, but I'm so lost. Here's the full directions: You are to design and implement a Roman numeral cal...
[11 replies] Last: I suspect the reason is you are using eof() as the test for reading in... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
What does clearing of input buffer mean?

I was going through a code in my school textbook, wherein there is a line who's function is to clear the input buffer (mentioned as a comment in the code). I c...
[2 replies] Last: So this means I can remove the fin.get(ch); at line no. 29, because ... (by prakhar1)
by aziz1
overloading

[1 reply] : http://www.learncpp.com/cpp-tutorial/96-overloading-the-comparison-ope... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
What exactly are pointers?

I'm familiar with the concept of variables, and objects which store a specified type of data (or class). But what is a pointer? I need someone to perhaps break ...
[3 replies] Last: Well, that didn't really answer my questions, perhaps C++ is a languag... (by closed account 1AkEwA7f)
Logical question

Hi, As you guys know I was trying to improve my logic and problem solving through programming and so I decided to take on Olympiad challenges for Informatics...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int card... (by Too Explosive)
my first IF statment

Hello, im working on 3 chapter of programming book. It tell me to test myself by see if i can have myself asking which sex my friend is. However the book didnt ...
[6 replies] Last: age is number as in int. Will i need to conversion? No, you will not... (by AbstractionAnon)