Beginners - July 2015 (Page 9)

my char doesnt change to what i want

Im trying to make a hexadecimal to decimal converter as a test for myself, it all works well until i try assign a number to it, when i do it turns into a smiley...
[2 replies] Last: OHHH thank you makes sense (by Deadlines)
by bobpit
'null' was not declared in this scope.

Hello I am getting an error at line 6: 'null' was not declared in this scope. I have read this and still cannot fix it: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/ge...
[4 replies] Last: You mean replace NULL with nullptr? yes the nullptr keyword is mean... (by Yanson)
template sort function not working for double and char

I'm trying to create a template function that sorts elements of a vector by their natural order from least to greatest. Int and string appear to sort correctly ...
[2 replies] Last: It's for an exercise in Allain's Jumping into C++. I added: vC =... (by curious noob)
by RawCpp
What are these errors?

I am a very beginner at C++ and have been working by myself. I have been struggling several of times since there's no one around to help me learn the basics. My...
[4 replies] Last: It means that you have not terminated(ended) the line before return st... (by error 404)
Should I learn C++ ?

I am a 14 year old and I have just started learning C++. I do not live in a good society. I am constantly forced to stop learning these things and just focus on...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you guys for your support and motivation. (by Unknown73)
by fguy
Vectors and out_of_range exception

Greetings The book I am reading gives me the impression that because vectors keep track of their own size, the subscript operation ( ) will throw an exceptio...
[8 replies] Last: OK I see what you mean. I can't say I agree with the use of Stroustru... (by fguy)
Why doesn't my program work?

Hi guys. I was trying to make a function that reverses an array. First I wrote a for loop that reverses the array and it works. But after I put that for loop...