Beginners - July 2015 (Page 5)

Help with passing input file by reference!

So Everytime I run the program it prompts me for the path to the file and I input it, but it never goes into the function fillQuestionsArray. I've been trying f...
[1 reply] : 9:26: warning: unused parameter ‘input’ [-Wunused-parameter] voi... (by ne555)
Error when using function - pointers

I'm sure this is an easy fix, but I've been working on this for a while and nothing's coming to mind right now, but when I try to run the program, there is an e...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/functions/ (Declaring functions)... (by ne555)
"Type crar not a const"

Can you help fix this? // Simple math script to help me get use // to using funcltions! #include <cstdlib> #include <cstdio> #include <iostream> using nam...
[4 replies] Last: fixed! // Simple math script to help me get use // to using funclti... (by FireCoder)
Problem with a game (Class project)

This is my first time posting here, so I'm not really sure if this is the right section for this, but... I've run into a bit of a problem with a function for...
[no replies]
Assignment help, new to C++, is to use a base class, derived classes, overridden functions, and polymorphism.

The purpose of this code is to use a base class, derived classes, overridden functions, and polymorphism. Modify this code for each member function given for ea...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/jEywvCM9/ (by CodeWriter)
by leourb
istream Operator>> - Implement getline()

Hi everyone! I am doing an exercise on my book and I wish to implement getline() function in my custom operator >>. My definition is: istream& opera...
[2 replies] Last: It was what I meant! Thanks! :) (by leourb)
Output hello world

Hello world
[1 reply] : If you're going to post code, please learn to use code tags: It makes... (by AbstractionAnon)
exceptions (throw and catch)