Beginners - July 2015 (Page 25)

How do you save data in the program itself?

Is there a way to actually save data in the program itself without having to output the data to a separate text file?
[2 replies] Last: The short answer no. When running a program, modern operating syste... (by AbstractionAnon)
by JAJA19
HOW TO DISPLAY FILENAMES

i have a simple program and the output is this: Enter name: ENter age: enter filename for ages enter fiename for names: display all age: ex: ag.txt ...
[1 reply] : To start, Look up cout and cin. (by SamuelAdams)
Question Regarding Pure Virtual

I am currently studying off a book and I believe I am following the exact syntax that the book provides. However, the code is giving me an error message and I'm...
[1 reply] : Add void before draw() on line 12. (by coder777)
How to pass a const reference to the same type pointer?

Inside a class, I have a member function and a member varaible. the variable type is : typeA *a the member function is: void set(const typeA & refA) { ...
[2 replies] Last: Storing a raw pointer is perfectly fine, if a. the object holding the... (by JLBorges)
by h4ever
Make this working: change color of border

I have searched how to change color for control and found this post: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/13579136/edit-control-border-and-wm-ctlcoloredit Here I...
[1 reply] : In order to use a brush or a pen you need the function SelectObject(..... (by coder777)
Looping Switch problem

Hey everybody, C++ beginner here. I'm trying to get the following code to loop back to the beginning and repeat the user input/results, but it just repeats ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you both for taking time to reply. The link provided helped make... (by nikkodomius)
Creating a box with lines outside the menu

Hi, I'm trying to create a menu and I want it to be inside some lines so it looks cool, but how do I do it? I know the for loop would be great for it, but I don...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you! (by Arturofm)