Beginners - July 2015 (Page 23)

by Filorn
important question

I'm a student and i just studied the malloc, realloc, free, memset functions but i didn't understand WHY I SHOULD USE THEM!!! Since now i didn't use them and p...
[1 reply] : You do not have to use them if you do not need to. It is just a tool... (by MiiNiPaa)
by h4ever
fatal error CVT1100: duplicate resource. type:ICON, name:1

I cannot find why I cannot load icon. CVTRES : fatal error CVT1100: duplicate resource. type:ICON, name:1, language:0x0409 LINK : fatal error LNK1123: failu...
[1 reply] : I solved the problem. I had two rc files including icons. I have tak... (by h4ever)
Discrete distribution

Hello, I am trying to implement the example found here: http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/random/discrete_distribution/ // discrete_distribution ...
[8 replies] Last: This worked. Thank you very much! (by vadkortefa)
Using MessagePack in my code to pass data

Hello ! I have data that is being passed constantly between the client and the server. xml is too big for me so I looked around and found "Message Pack". bu...
[1 reply] : The usual way is type/length. One byte for the type, one byte for the ... (by coder777)
Parallel One-Dimensional Arrays

Alright, so I'm having trouble with another program. According to the problem, I need to create a program that will display three columns, each displaying the m...
[7 replies] Last: Yep -- so much more readable! I was going to mention that you if-else... (by andywestken)
help

I read two txt files in response argv and put it in outstream and in output txt is nothing help and must be in order ex lini1 line2 line3 etc not this in with...
[8 replies] Last: I believe I just posted code to do that. (by MiiNiPaa)
Unresolved overloaded function type?

I was trying to define a function that will calculate the range of numbers in an array. and I got "27:28: error: invalid operands of types '<unresolved overloa...