Beginners - July 2015 (Page 19)

Linked List

I'm a complete newbie in c++, and I'm trying to prepare for a class for next semester. Any help would be appreciated!!!
[2 replies] Last: I have this book and it helped me alot. Its not the most advanced read... (by jsonlickliter)
Help

My code do this ex1 txt1 line 1 txt2 line1 out put line 1 is ok but if I have txt1 line 1 txt2 line 1 line 1 output line1 line1 I need 1 ti...
[7 replies] Last: I find it txt dhydan ;) (by mariuss)
!substring[k]

Hi! I'm writing a program that records the number of apparitions of a substring in a string. The code is taken from a c++ manual but i do not understand exactly...
[1 reply] : !subsir[k + 1] ise equivalent to subsir[k + 1] == '\0' . It checks ... (by MiiNiPaa)
Help with reading text file

so i can't read this text file: 7 java 1 1 c 2 2 c++ 3 3 c# 4 5 obje...
[2 replies] Last: So, i guess, the problem was with "fd.ignore"? (by MisterWHite)
Easy way to compress txt file

Hello, I have to compress a txt file before send it to my ftp server. This files will be 3-4 mb max (uncompressed). I'm using now rar.exe (command line) wit...
[1 reply] : You can use a compression library like zlib: http://www.zlib.net/ or... (by coder777)
Converting an int array to string values

Hello everyone, I have a program that is almost complete, except that I need to take my integer values from my classLevel array and convert it into a string va...
[1 reply] : Do you mean something like this? #include <iostream> using namespace... (by CodeWriter)
Exiting the program after inputting 'X'?

Hello, I'm trying to work out all the bugs from my program, one of them is that my program will not exit if the user inputs X or x. Thank you. Here is my prog...
[2 replies] Last: When I added the while loop inside my main, it all worked out. Thank y... (by jpanther)
by eons93
96 errors, compiling after 3 days of work is a bad idea.