Beginners - July 2012 (Page 41)

Need ideas.

I'm new to C++ and have a program that the person talks to the program. It is about 500 lines and has different responses depending on what you say. It asks que...
[1 reply] : -Modify it so it's easily readable. -Modify it to ask some of the same... (by Phil123)
Identify Items in the code

I need to identify some items on the code below, Is pretty much done but I need to make sure I have the correct answers. Need to identify: a.- Function protot...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks so much guys for your input. (by scout51)
Array help

I'm trying to get the user to enter in 5 numbers into an array using a for loop. This is what I'm using. #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> using names...
[3 replies] Last: :) (by Phil123)
Cannot take multiple string inputs in an infinite loop.

Concept: The following code was developed to perform simple encryption/decryption on a TEXT(string) input by user(read using scanf), by XORing it with a KEY(int...
[5 replies] Last: http://cplusplus.com/reference/clibrary/cstdio/fflush/ if it was open ... (by ne555)
Overhead involved in searching a vector?

Hello and thanks in advance! I am writing an application which uses a vector to store quite a few elements; as the program goes on, the vector will come to s...
[2 replies] Last: Ah, this sounds great; thank you, sir. (by PhonyWizard)
Pokemon C++ help.

Me and my friend are making a pokemon game in C++. Right now we are on the Engine, we do not know what we need now. Pastebin link - (Code to long) http:...
[6 replies] Last: About movement, you should handle your WM_KEYDOWN and WM_KEYUP message... (by S G H)
Arrays and nested for loops

i am trying to write a c++ program that would accept string values from user at run time. eg, firstname, lastname,matric number etc. the user should terminate i...
[8 replies] Last: Thanks a lot of the help, guess i can move on with formatting the outp... (by JoelGuru)
Going beyond basic text based functions?