Beginners - July 2012 (Page 36)

SDL Segmentation Fault

Hello, I keep getting this when I run my program outside codeblocks. I know what the problem means but not sure where it lies. Thanks in advance for you help...
[2 replies] Last: YOU ARE A LIFE SAVER THANKS!!!! I was being wierd and thought it all... (by Bloodtake)
Class in Header file with no implementation

I created a class in Visual studio 2010 in a header file. .h file: #pragma once #include <SFML/Graphics.hpp> class Projectile { public: sf::Sprite sp...
[5 replies] Last: When I include the .cpp in the main I get compiler errors: Do not in... (by Plamen Gochev)
Arrays in classes

Hey, I am getting some unexpected errors in my code, I am wondering if the following is legal; class information{ public: string hole_cards ; }...
[12 replies] Last: Hey Volatile Pulse, Thanks dude, I am not really sure I fully underst... (by Topdog2904)
Hi! I'm new.

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to C++, I know some of the basics from learning to make games, mostly using a drag n drop program but putting as much code into it as...
[1 reply] : There are a few people here that work on games, you might have better ... (by Volatile Pulse)
Can anyone help with pythagorean equation program?

Ok I am trying to right this program that calculates the largest side of a triangle, I got that part. The problem comes from the fact that when you continue to ...
[3 replies] Last: You can do what you are describing with dynamic memory. I would also r... (by Computergeek01)
by Chubbs
Displaying the highest value

Hello, I'm having a hard time getting my program to show the largest value out of a series of user prompted values. I need to have my program be able to ask th...
[1 reply] : int input, big = 0; while(cin >> input) { if(input > big) big = i... (by gemic)
extended ascii and istream& getline (char* s, ...