Beginners - July 2012 (Page 35)

global variables

This is going to sound like a stupid question, but here goes: Are global variables expressed in the main? It seems that only local variables enclosed in brac...
[2 replies] Last: Global variables are in the global namespace from what I remember. Out... (by BHX)
by samio
swap an array

hello! im new on c++, i want to know the code of swapping an array,(the values of index) example 12345 >> 54321 sorry for my english. thanks.
[2 replies] Last: or use for loop if do not want to include <algorith> for(int i=0;i<... (by Akshit)
1==1 is false???

Hi there I have the following code #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main(){ double price=1; double added=0; int input; cin >> input...
[9 replies] Last: iHutch105's solution is a good one (pretty simple) & gets around the ... (by TheIdeasMan)
by TommyK
Newbies

Hey m new to C++ at 32 years of age but I have a thing to know n master this language.Am I late for this but i do know sum programming, vb html5 css mostly web ...
[15 replies] Last: I never use Windows soap to wash anything. I thought this was normal, ... (by Catfish2)
Answer is right, but it's wrong‽

So for this problem: http://codeforces.com/contest/202/problem/A I've submitted this as my code: #include<iostream> #include<string> using namespace st...
[3 replies] Last: Wow, thanks! Got it right this time: #include<iostream> #include<str... (by georgep)
Asterisk's Inverted Triangle

My teacher gave me the logic for creating an inverted triangle.. I dont understand how the inner loop works. Kindly help? ***** **** *** ** * and the l...
[1 reply] : What don't you understand exactly? Just try substituting numbers in i... (by MrHutch)
Checking input data type

Hi, Is there a quick way of checking the data type of things? I use a cin to get user input, and the thing that it's stored to is defined to be an integer. ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks! :) (by pbruusgaard)
by leeto
Mesh Array of double boost