Beginners - July 2012 (Page 33)

Why do you even need to give a reference a data type? (1,2)

So, according to what I've been reading a reference is really just a high level convenience, and doesn't even get a place in memory (why we cant have arrays of ...
[21 replies] Last: MSDN's explanation is a little lackluster. This is a much better re... (by Disch)
Triangle program help (1,2)

I am trying to write a program that takes in two characters (the range) and outputs a triangle using those characters. The only stipulation is that I cannot us...
[32 replies] Last: Today is Converting_my_General_List_to_a_Linked_List day. Fun times. (by vanllabean81)
My Tic-Tac-Toe - Advice/Tips?

Hi guys, I'm just new to C++ for the last 4 days. Could you offer any tips and advice about things I've done in the below program? I know the following: vecto...
[7 replies] Last: Why force the program to use more memory than it needs to when you cou... (by Volatile Pulse)
Problems with if / else statement

Hello, maybe someone can help me with my code. This is my code: #include <iostream> #include <stdlib.h> // wegen abs(F) using namespace std; stru...
[8 replies] Last: Sorry, this was my fault! Now it works just fine! Thank you to everyon... (by timeout2575)
by MK1
Source Code

Hi , I am Beginner and i want to learn c++ for making games script and programing but i has a problem on it . just i want to knew how to download the source c...
[11 replies] Last: I Want The Codes Who I Must Write On C++ Script Then Learn it . Or I ... (by ThangDo)
using gets() on operation file program

hey guys, i just made an operation program, this the part that confusing me. char a ; ofstream file1; file1.open("datamahasiswa.txt",ios::a...
[no replies]
shell sort question

Hey there, I just wrote my own version of insertion sort and thought I might pick another random sorting algorithm to write in C++. When I looked at the wikiped...