Beginners - July 2012 (Page 29)

by Owain
Issue using OpenGL

Hello, I am following a tutorial to learn the basics of OpenGL. My tutorial had a code snipit which included #include <GL/glew.h> #include <GL/freeglut.h> So I...
[6 replies] Last: MinGW should be using .a files (right?). If MinGW can use .lib, then ... (by Lowest0ne)
by AReed
Tinkering with OpenCV, stumped.

I am a complete beginner in every sense of the word but have a tendency to learn better on projects rather than tinkering with calculators and 'hello world' typ...
[1 reply] : Honestly, if you are total begginer it is very, very wise to 'tinker' ... (by Owain)
c\c++ command prompt game - getting started (source code)

I started this project about a week ago and got bored with it. So I've decided to put it up on here for anybody that's struggling to get started with this. T...
[no replies]
How much should i know by this time?

Hello, I just have a non code related question. I am 17 years old and i have been programming c++ for a little bit more than a year. And i am wondering how m...
[5 replies] Last: Ok, no more guessing where u'r at on the learning curvature ~~~ I'll ... (by soranz)
I am trying to make a tic-tac-toe game. Confused about how to go about it

I am currently in the middle of making a tic-tac-toe game (I am a beginner, so I know a lot of basics up to, and including some, classes). I wanted to make the...
[1 reply] : Not really sure what your code looks like at the moment. You could cr... (by Topdog2904)
text battle project

Hi all, I am very new to C++ and have been spinning my wheels on a project. I am stuck at a few points. 1. I have to give the User a turn and the PC a tur...
[1 reply] : When posting code, highlight it all and press the '<>' button under th... (by Topdog2904)
Question on another program function?

Ok I thank whomever it was that helped me out yesterday but I have one more question. I want all of the Pythagorean calculation to occur in the function. Why i...