Beginners - July 2012 (Page 25)

by Fogord
winscard

hi evryone!! i need some help with WinSCard... i need connect to Athena smartreader. i use <winscard.h>. #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include ...
[1 reply] : Hi there, Are you sure the WinScard.h file is in the default include ... (by closed account o3hC5Di1)
Updating two SDL_KEYDOWN for 2 players at once?

Hi there, I have two players, I try and update them but only the first one works. Basically, code looks like this in my main: while(!Done) { { Playe...
[5 replies] Last: Beautiful, thank you LowestOne, worked perfectly, thanks Peter87 (by DatFletch)
Problem understanding something FLOAT

I am new to C++ so please don’t flame me :) I wrote a simple prog. to test this course but something isn’t really working well and I can’t figure out w...
[6 replies] Last: Ha, nice work around. Thanks Peter! (by mohibouki)
How to : "ifstream inputFile = std::cin;" ?

Hi all, I would like my application to use std::cin and std::cout, but with the possibility to pass file names as arguments : my_app -i input_file -o output...
[3 replies] Last: Also to note that cin and cout are standard io, which is defined at ru... (by Lowest0ne)
"Access violation writing location 0x00000000." - Object pointed by a pointer, returned by a function, cannot be accessed.

A function -> int_to_coordinate(int, int id_array ) returns a pointer to an object in an array, the object can be accessed through the pointer in this functi...
[4 replies] Last: yes, i did mean (pos_p==0)... Sigh, i've spent nearly 8h looking for t... (by Euqirne VSR)
Are Branch Labels safe?

Which code is safer to use? Code 1: #include <iostream> #include <cstdlib> #include <cstring> #include "conio.h" using namespace std; int main(){ ...
[3 replies] Last: What do you mean CLS is a virus? (by xcalibur0645)
Uses of Inheriting Constructor

Can someone tell me what is the use of inheriting a constructor in c11.....How does it help us in programming....