Beginners - July 2012 (Page 24)

Counters

I am trying to make a program that counts the number of characters in a txt file. I have no problem getting the file open but when it gets to the first letter (...
[7 replies] Last: Just to throw this out there, 1 character = 1 byte. Therfore just use ... (by bmiller)
by Heimn
Minor logical issue

Hello. I'm new to programming and have been learning using the book "Beginning C++ Through Game Programming, Third Edition" by Michael Dawson to learn the ro...
[2 replies] Last: Oh, I see. Thanks a lot for the help, as well as the tip. I'll figure ... (by Heimn)
by abaz01
emptying a vector and printing the string equivalent

hi, im trying to empty an int vector and replace it a sting, so far i have done this but its not working, any help would be appreciated the final output shou...
[2 replies] Last: thanks man (by abaz01)
Help with program, not sure whats wrong

#include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { int a,e,i,j; double b,d,g; double f ; e=g=0; cout << "Input Number: "; cin >...
[3 replies] Last: #include<iostream> using namespace std; int main(void) { char lett... (by Cambycis)
by Lyo
why this do while loop keep running?

Hi all, I'm new to c++ and try to do this homework but run into this problem. If I commend the the first 4 line as shown below, the loop work as expected. But...
[6 replies] Last: Hi all, I got it. Here is my code that I fixed. I change "string" to... (by Lyo)
by Foolly
Please help me Choose

Hi i am new to Programming and IT. i have done a little Javascript but not much. I am interested in learning C++. i will work through the documentation but i al...
[4 replies] Last: thanks Framework. you have been really helpful. I'll definately steer ... (by Foolly)
Help finishing code

Is anybody capable of finishing up my code. If anybody is able to complete this part for me, you will be greatly appreciated. This is my code. . This is s...