Beginners - July 2012 (Page 19)

by skarla
help

With the find() find the first character. with the rfind() the last. what will use so to find all the same characters? i mean if in one word there are th...
[5 replies] Last: That's clever badAlloc :p pos = str.find(sea, i); //don't need int(... (by soranz)
Basic array (1,2)

I am very new to programming c++ so bare with me. I was making something for a friend for his game and well it works obviously but I was wondering if somebody ...
[25 replies] Last: I still do not know how I would make a sort of search engine. (by Gkcha0z)
Payroll Program Using Functions

I built a payroll program using functions but I'm having some trouble executing it. Can anybody find my errors? #include<fstream.h> //file input output st...
[16 replies] Last: I actually figured it all out and got the program to run with my "empl... (by LaC0saNostra)
Enum as return value from a function!?

I worked on the following code for a while and I encounter always the same compilation error. The code is not complete. Anyway, why can't I have a enum a...
[8 replies] Last: one word: AWESOME! Thank you!! (by timeout2575)
bit operations error

I'm having the following error at the following line: if( ( (res >> i*8) ^ cmp ) != 0x00) the error is: error: invalid operands of types 'void*' and 'int...
[3 replies] Last: Maybe it's something like one of those xor linked lists? Anyway, to c... (by Cubbi)
Global variables and callback functions

So I'm pretty new to programming. Maybe this is a dumb question but is there a way to avoid global variables when using stuff that requires callback functions? ...
[1 reply] : It depends on situation.But memory should not be problem for beginners... (by Akshit)
by jkb211
Converting Celcius to Fahrenheit from String

For a beginning c++ class I need to input a file with different celcius temperatures and have the program convert those into fahrenheit and output them as a .tx...