Beginners - July 2012 (Page 16)

Help...Me...!

Hello. I was working on this problem, and I need help debugging it. the problem is: "Broken Necklace" "You have a necklace of N red, white, or blue beads (3...
[1 reply] : sorry, i had too many characters, but my code is: #include <fstream> ... (by regiice9)
by Sava
Problem with long double

Hello ! This is my first time on the forum, I have done a quick search of this topic on google but didn't find an answer. Here is the code long double ld = ...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you for your replies! I am using Dev-C because I was looking for... (by Sava)
glitch or ...?

#include<iostream> #include<cmath> using namespace std; int main () { int x; x=1+(rand()%500); cout<<x; system("pause"); return 0; } For some reason, thi...
[3 replies] Last: In general, you should never blame the compiler - fault almost always ... (by rollie)
Division & The Future of my C++

1.) I know this sounds dumb but my division formula won't work properly, and it multiplies instead. I (sadly) cannot find the problem. Here's the whole th...
[3 replies] Last: Oh wow, I switched up the calling of my functions, so to find the circ... (by Zincott)
by boobs
Open on file fro another

Hi not sure if my title is correct but what I want to do is take input from a user then open a new file Main #include <iostream> using namespace std; ...
[1 reply] : Like this ? #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() {... (by modoran)
2 windows in Allegro

I am pretty new to C++, but I was told that if I am interested in making games, I should start with graphics and stuff immediately, because the console is way d...
[1 reply] : I don't think it has to do with double buffering. Are both windows cre... (by Peter87)
Multiple .cpp File Programs

I'd like to put some of the functions in my program into another .cpp file for organizational purposes. So, my questions are: 1. Should I put the functions in...