Beginners - July 2012 (Page 14)

ATM Problem HELP PLEASE ASAP, I have deadline tomorrow morning.

So i'm still in the process in making this program working by tomorrow morning. Basically this is how to show the functionality of an ATM Machine and so far th...
[4 replies] Last: [quote=Texan40]putting 'void selectMenu();' inside the do loop is wron... (by closed account o3hC5Di1)
by mgbuhj
if/else/logic problems & compilation errors c2181 & c1075

Hello, I am a beginning C++ student who needs help with a program. I'm trying to make a program where the user inputs the price of an item they are buying, pay...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks Stewbond! That fixed it :) (by mgbuhj)
Expected primary-expression before "..."

Hi, I'm new to c++ and I was practicing with using prototypes and calling functions by writing a simple little program to calculate the perimeter of a rectangle...
[2 replies] Last: That worked! Thank you for your assistance!. (by Enzotic)
Book with c++ problems?

Hello, i have learned a decent amount of c++ and i think it's time for me to solve some problems. I have searched for good threads with problems and found a...
[no replies]
Swapping elements in a link list.

The code below is working fine. I m just concerned if some improvement can be made. Below code swaps one element with its next element and position of first el...
[no replies]
What else I should add into my calculator!?

#include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int int1,int2,product,sum,division,large,small,subtract; double average; cout << "Enter the 1st intege...
[7 replies] Last: @Stewbond: Thanks mate! (by DetectiveRawr)
string and class header file

How come when i try to compile this program im writing i get string does not name a type? the program is just a simple program where someone enters a the player...
[7 replies] Last: Removed the using stuff. Stick with explicit qualification (std::stri... (by moorecm)
by dancks
orbiting planet simulation gets stuck?