Beginners - January 2019 (Page 16)

c++ beginner

Hello I keep having the same problem. Every time i run the program, it keeps poping out :"function-definition is not allowed before token". #include <string>...
[3 replies] Last: Yeah,thanks a lot. (by dena1992)
no matching function

hello my friends i have ^roblem with my code i try Study of the mechanism of composition of objects i have erore code "no matching function" main.cpp #inc...
[2 replies] Last: In addition to what ne555 mentioned, you have some other problems. ... (by AbstractionAnon)
Binary Search tree

Question link- https://www.hackerearth.com/practice/data-structures/trees/binary-and-nary-trees/tutorial/ Issue- I am new to actual trees. The answer i...
[2 replies] Last: Future viewers see the solution here- http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/b... (by closed account 1vf9z8AR)
Diameter of tree

Question- https://www.hackerearth.com/practice/data-structures/trees/binary-and-nary-trees/tutorial/ at the bottom My diameter is incorrect but close to ac...
[7 replies] Last: ohhh Now I understand. When I reached the last position, I created a ... (by closed account 1vf9z8AR)
Help with this timer please

I would like help with this timer using <chrono> instead of <ctime> to get the current time and duration so it doesn't pause my whole program when I run it. ...
[7 replies] Last: I tried this one before ne555 it still pauses the whole process It pa... (by coder777)
Illegal reference to non-static member

I'm trying to populate a vector (words) within my class. I'm getting the error: "Illegal reference to non-static member" in the function calls "words_to_vecto...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks jonnin. that "this->" reference is what I needed. To ne555, I... (by zydeholic)
Programming

I would like to know what command do I use when i wanna create a program that wil do what i want by pressing a letter after running program ex: *I press 'L'*...