Beginners - January 2015 (Page 24)

abc triangle program

I creating a program that will show a abc letter shape like a triangle. But i dont know if my program is correct. Can someone post their program so i can compar...
[no replies]
by Chase
.sort() and #include<list>

Hello, i'm posting here because: 1. I'm just a beginner and I'm not sure how some C++ codes work; 2. I'm trying to learn C++ from a Dummy book, I have no teac...
[1 reply] : i've tried using it on strings but it didn't work No. It works. l... (by shadowCODE)
What does :: do?

Often when viewing code online I see :: used. What does it do and how/when should I use it? Thanks!
[8 replies] Last: In object oriented programming. It is use to link the function definit... (by xenovia12)
std::cout not giving out vector contents...

Write your question here. ok so this is just a part of the whole code... after running i don't get to see content of the vector on terminal... but the size c...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <iterator> #include <a... (by JLBorges)
Average of 3 numbers C++

Hello everyone I'm a beginner to coding and I would like some help with something I have encountered while trying to write some code. This is not homework just ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you, all help is appreciated! (by dgdaniel23)
Object creation question

I thought I understood how pointers and objects work, but I am confused when this happened to me. I was not able to create an object using the new operator. I h...
[3 replies] Last: Wow, thanks @MiiNiPaa and @Disch. @Disch - thanks for the list, it wil... (by funprogrammer)
Incomplete type not allowed error

I am wondering why I am seeing this error - "Incomplete type not allowed" #include <iostream> using namespace std; class Node { Node prev, next; // Err...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks that makes sense. I did not think of that :) (by funprogrammer)
Don't Know why this doesn't work.