Beginners - January 2015 (Page 18)

Undefined Reference, linker error

I am an absolute beginner. This is my first C++ code. Taking from the default project in Dev C++, youtube tutorials, and some intuition, I came up with the si...
[2 replies] Last: My apologies. I assumed that it was still a beginners question. (by gravedigger2469)
Unexpected arguments in a function

Hello, I'm studying C++ by two months using the book : Programming principles and practice using C++, at chapter 5 (the chapter about errors) the author explain...
[1 reply] : He's just saying (in a very silly way in my opinion, if they are his w... (by mutexe)
multimap/multiset

Hi all, I got a problem with my IDEs I can't use any of these files #include <multimap> #include <multiset> previously I could use these files succ...
[2 replies] Last: Ooh thank you very much @kevin, I must be sooo damn outdated . I hadn'... (by closed account SECMoG1T)
I want to learn how to use C++ language

Write your question here. hello everyone im new to C++ language but i have i few idea about it so please help me! learn all i want to learn on C++ thank yo...
[2 replies] Last: you may want to check this site's tutorial. you can also have a C++ Bo... (by xenovia12)
by Life24
Return array of pointer

Hi, I have array of struct. I want return pointer of multiple from elements of array. For example: I have twenty element in array and each element is struct. I ...
[8 replies] Last: If the output vector is a parameter, then it has to be a reference pa... (by dhayden)
Decimal to base conversion code assistance

I need to create a base conversion program. It needs to accept any input and base and output the number converted to the other base form. For example, I input 4...
[4 replies] Last: The easiest way is to use a C string. Create char array to store the r... (by dhayden)
by avidak
Please help guys :)