Beginners - January 2015 (Page 16)

Doubly-Linked Lists

I am writing my own doubly-linked list class. I was wondering if my code looks correct. #include<iostream> using namespace std; class DoublyLinkedLi...
[1 reply] : One way to check is to modify your displayList function to test if the... (by ats15)
Can someone explain me how this program works?

Write your question here. I have been watching a series of videos to learn c++ and this program was the final project. I was totally lost. It is suppose to...
[6 replies] Last: Is there an easier way to do this? using pointers? These are unteste... (by dhayden)
random number generator

Hello, Im fairly new with C++ and i was wondering you all may be able to help me with this programming question. i need to generate N random numbers between ...
[1 reply] : Check this other thread out, see if you see anything useful. http://w... (by YodaCode)
How can I use cin to input a space to a char?

Is there anyway that I can use cin to pass a whitespace to a char object? For instance, as in the code shown below: #include <iostream> using namespace s...
[3 replies] Last: To MiiNiPaa: Get it. Really Appreciate it. To DyavolskiMost: I'm aware... (by glenjoker)
Losing my mind (while loop)

This is array and loop practice and I cant seem to figure out what is going wrong. I have everything working in my while loop until I introduced the int pref as...
[1 reply] : I think this will help you out a lot. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v... (by YodaCode)
Bug in game

This is part of my program i'm creating, i have a bug I can't figure out. When I go to the "Create" part of the if else statement, and enter a skill, then a amo...
[8 replies] Last: That was it, I changes it to std::cin >> input. Thank you for that... ... (by closed account 3R5fjE8b)
Matrix Route Algorithm

Matrix Given a matrix A ‘mxn’ with numbers 0 or 1. Write a program that finds a way from the top row to the botton one by following the neighbour '1'-s. Two...