Beginners - January 2015 (Page 12)

Switch

Question: The program is about to compare any two numbers. Then, it will display whether the number is minimum or maximum. Please use switch statement. Here'...
[7 replies] Last: rofl. small fonts for the win. I didn't actually notice it first time ... (by mutexe)
by Sym8
tax rate and large value question

so my program asks the user for the price of an item, the number of items bought, and the tax rate. i was wondering if the formula is ((price of item*number o...
[2 replies] Last: ((price of item*number of items) + (((price of item*number of items)*... (by mutexe)
Questions on Classes

Im studying classes and have questions regarding this sample code that was given in the tutorial section. 1)What is this line of code? int area() {return wi...
[5 replies] Last: Can you not simply call the class like you would a function? OP: h... (by mutexe)
by GOPI56
My program is not working as it should.Help me.

I am trying to create a electric bill calculating program which calculates based from the rate given below The rate: First 20 kWh = 25 cent / kWh o Next ...
[2 replies] Last: Line 14: You're using the assignment operator, not a comparison opera... (by AbstractionAnon)
Do-While Loop. Help!

I have this assignment where I have to simulate a soda pop machine. I have to have the program loop through until one of the soda pops is out of stock. The thin...
[2 replies] Last: output for above code (changing each original drink total to 2): ==... (by jmadsen)
Picking C++ Books

Background: Hello! My name is Levi and I'm 13 years old. I've been interested in computers in general since I was about 7. This was the time when I was allowed...
[1 reply] : > I don't need books that teaches programming from scratch Start with... (by JLBorges)
Making Decimal Places Appear

Hey, Guys! Well, I'm 38 years old and really wanted to pick up programming as just a hobby. I seem to be stuck on a little bit of a problem with making decimal ...